The Dartmoor Society was formed in 1998 and since 2005 has been a Registered Charity (No: 1111066)

Our President is Peter Beacham OBE and our executive committee consists of the following seven officers: Chairman, Vice Chairman, Honarary Secretary, Honarary Treasurer, Membership Secretary, Newlsletter Editor and Website Editor, and up to six ordinary members.  We welcome those with expertise and knowledge of Dartmoor onto our committee. Please get in touch if you are interested. 

Our Constitution

The Dartmoor Society committee are proposing a number of minor updates to our constitution to bring it in line with modern communication technology.  These were voted on at our recent 2024 AGM and the updated constitution will be posted once it has been reviewed by the Charity Commission. Please click here to view the constitution with the proposed changes.

The Dartmoor Society Constitution Proposed Updates April 2024th

Executive and Ordinary Members

RoleNameDate ElectedEnd of Term
ChairmanBill Murray20222025
Vice-chairmanNick Fennemore20222025
Honarary TreasurerTom Orchard20222025
Honarary Secretary – Nominations are welcomedVacant  
Membership SecretaryAndrew John20222025
Newsletter EditorSteve Mason20242027
Website EditorCaya Edwards20242027
Ordinary MemberSteve Alford20242027
Ordinary MemberLayland Branfield20242027
Ordinary MemberBridget Cole20222025
Ordinary MemberAnthea Hoey20222025
Ordinary MemberMike Rego20242027
Ordinary MemberRachel Van Der Steen20222025